Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 3, 2012 Administrators Posted February 3, 2012 Here you will find first uniGUI build with C++ Builder support. Installation instructions are similar to Delphi with some exceptions: You must open group project in RAD Studio IDE. Before doing anything, for each package go to Options->Linker and Select/Set Generate all C++Builder Files. Now build all packages. Install all design time packages. Now you must be able to see uniGUI for C++ Builder in File->New->Other... After starting a new C++ project you must disable Linker->Dynamic RTL For unknown reasons building with Run Time Packages doesn't work properly. You must statically link all libs and create a single EXE. (Simply unselect Build with runtime packages option.) New C++ projects are created without a resource (.RES) file. As a result project has no default Icon. I will try to fix this in new releases. Currently there are no demos for C++ Builder. uniGUI C++ Projects are only tested with C++ Builder 2007 and 2009, but logically you must be able to install uniGUI and create C++ projects in all C++ Builder versions up to XE2. Combo VCL/ISAPI projects are not supported for C++ Builder. Please report all bugs and issues specific to C++ Builder here in this thread. Thanks
Lena Posted February 5, 2012 Posted February 5, 2012 In RAD Studio XE2: 1.You must open group project in RAD Studio IDE. Yes. 2.Before doing anything, for each package go to Options->Linker and Select/Set Generate all C++Builder Files. Yes. 3.Now build all packages. Yes. 4.Install all design time packages. Yes. 5.Now you must be able to see uniGUI for C++ Builder in File->New->Other... See picture. uniGUI only for Delphi...
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 5, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 5, 2012 {$ifndef COMPILER_14_UP} {$define UNIGUI_CPP} {$endif} I've forgotten to erase above code. I'll update the installer.
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 5, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 5, 2012 Completely uninstall previous version. Install build 940 (download from same link). It should work with all versions.
Lena Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Completely uninstall previous version. Install build 940 (download from same link). It should work with all versions. Thank you. I am reinstalling uniGUI. Add path and directories to hpp files. Start new project in C++ Builder XE2 and try to Run: [BCC32 Error] Main.cpp(9): E2177 Redeclaration of #pragma package with different arguments Here: //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- #include <vcl.h> #include <UniGUIVars.hpp> #pragma hdrstop #include "Main.h" #include "MainModule.cpp" //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- #pragma package(smart_init)//<---------------HERE #pragma resource "*.dfm" //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- TMainForm *MainForm(void) { return( (TMainForm *)UniMainModule()->GetFormInstance(__classid(TMainForm))); } //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- __fastcall TMainForm::TMainForm(TComponent* Owner) : TUniForm(Owner) { } //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- void __RegisterMainFormClass() { Uniguivars::RegisterMainFormClass(__classid(TMainForm)); } #pragma startup __RegisterMainFormClass
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 6, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 6, 2012 I am reinstalling uniGUI. Add path and directories to hpp files. Installer should automatically add all required paths to IDE. Start new project in C++ Builder XE2 and try to Run: [BCC32 Error] Main.cpp(9): E2177 Redeclaration of #pragma package with different arguments Here: //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- #include <vcl.h> #include <UniGUIVars.hpp> #pragma hdrstop #include "Main.h" #include "MainModule.cpp" //--------------------------------------------------------------------------- #pragma package(smart_init)//<---------------HERE Does it compile if you remove the above line?
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 6, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 6, 2012 #include "MainModule.cpp" Above line actually should be: #include "MainModule.h"
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 6, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 6, 2012 #include "MainModule.cpp" Above line actually should be: #include "MainModule.h" Try correcting above line and it should compile OK.
Lena Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Installer should automatically add all required paths to IDE. I add manually because IDE can’t find UniGUIVars.hpp and UniGUIVars.obj #include "MainModule.h" After change project start but I got: --------------------------- Project Project2uni.exe raised exception class $C0000005 with message 'access violation at 0x00664197: read of address 0x00000000'. --------------------------- I will try tomorrow in C++ Builder 2009.
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 6, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 6, 2012 I add manually because IDE can’t find UniGUIVars.hpp and UniGUIVars.obj After change project start but I got: --------------------------- Project Project2uni.exe raised exception class $C0000005 with message 'access violation at 0x00664197: read of address 0x00000000'. --------------------------- I will try tomorrow in C++ Builder 2009. Have you modified this? After starting a new C++ project you must disable Linker->Dynamic RTL
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 6, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 6, 2012 and this: For unknown reasons building with Run Time Packages doesn't work properly. You must statically link all libs and create a single EXE. (Simply unselect Build with runtime packages option.)
Lena Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Have you modified this? Linker->Dynamic RTL = false. --------------------------- Project Project2uni.exe raised exception class $C0000005 with message 'access violation at 0x00694197: read of address 0x00000000'. ---------------------------
Lena Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 Simply unselect Build with runtime packages option. Bingo! Project start. I see main form. Thank you very much!
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 6, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 6, 2012 I add manually because IDE can’t find UniGUIVars.hpp and UniGUIVars.obj What paths you needed to add? All of required paths should be already there.
Lena Posted February 6, 2012 Posted February 6, 2012 What paths you needed to add?All of required paths should be already there. The problem is that uniGUI install by default here: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Документы\FMSoft\Framework But in Russian Windows IDE C++ Builder can’t find this path because Cyrillic alphabets -> Документы I must reinstall in other path and copy hpp folder in other place and add new paths in IDE. Library path: C:\Framework\uniGUI\Dcu Include path: C:\Framework\uniGUI\Dcu\hpp *** This no problem uniGUI. The problem in Cyrillic alphabets.
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted February 7, 2012 Author Administrators Posted February 7, 2012 I see. Perhaps we need to find a better default location for installation.
Bob Posted March 20, 2012 Posted March 20, 2012 I install new version 0.88.1.943 in C++ Builder XE2 Update 4. Thank you for the new version. P.S. I have the same problem with paths because my Windows folder Documents is not English.
Lena Posted April 12, 2012 Posted April 12, 2012 We install _0.89.0.950. Thank you very much! Please add in the future one demo for C++ Builder (eg. FishFacts). We need an officially example for our C++ students who plan to study web projects with uniGUI framework.
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted April 12, 2012 Author Administrators Posted April 12, 2012 I install new version 0.88.1.943 in C++ Builder XE2 Update 4. Thank you for the new version. P.S. I have the same problem with paths because my Windows folder Documents is not English. I really don't know why there is a path problem in Russian Windows. Regardless of the language, uniGUI path should be this: C:\Users\Public\Documents\FMSoft\Framework Which I believe should be same for all languages. BTW, What is your OS? Maybe XP uses a different scheme.
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted April 12, 2012 Author Administrators Posted April 12, 2012 We install _0.89.0.950. Thank you very much! Please add in the future one demo for C++ Builder (eg. FishFacts). We need an officially example for our C++ students who plan to study web projects with uniGUI framework. I'm planning to port some of our demos to C++.
Bob Posted April 13, 2012 Posted April 13, 2012 Maybe XP uses a different scheme. Yes in Russian Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Документы\FMSoft\Framework In Russian W7: C:\Users\Public\Documents\
Administrators Farshad Mohajeri Posted April 19, 2012 Author Administrators Posted April 19, 2012 Yes in Russian Windows XP: C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Документы\FMSoft\Framework In Russian W7: C:\Users\Public\Documents\ In next build everything will be installed under "\program files" folder.
Bob Posted April 21, 2012 Posted April 21, 2012 In next build everything will be installed under "\program files" folder. Thank you!
Recommended Posts