Google Authenticator

Harry Rogers

As it turns out.

It's trivial to implement (once someone else has done the maths <g>)

The link below provide a way to handle the process beautifully.

SO all you need is the Google app on your/your user's phone (or write your own Firemonkey implementation using the below unit)

And implement the algorithm in your login sequence of your unigui app to have a robust two factor authentication system.

It's based on the time/date so the phone does not actually need a live internet connection / no data or sms charges as with other implementations of one time passwords.

see here 

https://plus.google.com/+PaulTOTH/posts/VMnw2sAGgvZ 

• 7 months later...

It seems the external link does not work anymore.

I try here to implement a login with google authentification (scope: https://www.googleapis.com/auth/userinfo.email).I'm just new in this.

I got a OAuth 2.0 client ID, one for websites and one for webserver to webserver. Wich one i must use?

Do i implement this on server side or on client side or both/mix?

Is there a example for unigui?

OK guys,

I turned it to work. I made a small example fo those who are interessted on it. The example reads the E-Mail adddress, name, given name and family name from google account.

It is made with Delphi Rad Studio 10.1 Berlin but it should work with all versions who supports REST library. I did not really dived deep in to the REST library so it could be that some things could made easier or more "elegant". It is a prototype.

The main problem i see here that if google redirect to my app how can i be shure it is redirecing to the right session?

I'm sure the gurus here knows a solution for that..

googleapi.zip

post-1520-0-43633800-1487062636_thumb.jpg

post-1520-0-33321500-1487062996_thumb.jpg

post-1520-0-15050700-1487063085_thumb.jpg

Hi,

i found the example "HTTP Post Callback - Browser Window". Is this the way to go to be "session-safe"?

Some hints: