Deploying UniGUI to Ubuntu

Scooter

I've been using UniGUI for roughly two years now with no issues. However, I now have a requirement to deploy onto an Ubuntu Server and here is where I've hit some snags.

I followed the process linked on this page, with only partial success:
http://www.unigui.com/doc/online_help/index.html?linux64.htm

The version I'm using is 1.90.0.1558

The good news is that after about two hours of troubleshooting I finally managed to get my app to run on Ubuntu, and was able to access the web page from a remote computer. However, I am experiencing some issues and was hoping that someone might have already ran into a similar situation and had a solution.

1. Although the PAServer (ver 22.0) is running on the Ubuntu Server, when I press F9 in Delphi the app builds but does not get pushed to the Ubuntu Server (the web site above states that pressing F9 should push the binary to the server and launch it). The app does not launch, nor do any files get pushed from my Windows Dev PC to Ubuntu. In order to test the web site, I have to manually copy the project binary over to the Ubuntu Server each time I make changes.

2. Although I added the required ServerModule code to set FrameworkFilesRoot to '/etc/fmsoft/unigui/unigui_runtime', and then of course copied the appropriate files there - the UniGUI log on Ubuntu showed me that many files could not be found when the app was launched. When the app started the web page never showed up (due to the files not being found). By reviewing the log I was able to resolve this issue by identifying that the missing files seemed to all be located in /etc/fmsoft/unigui/unigui_runtime. I copied all the files from uni-1.90.0.1558 to the /uni folder which the log showed that UniGUI is expecting the files to be located. I see that in the Server Module there is a parameter called 'UniRoot' which is set to '[uni]\', which is where I am assuming the /uni folder is coming from.