Add template to UnimDBGrid

Justin152

Hi,

I'm new to using uniGUI and using Sencha.  Currently I am developing an application using a UnimDBGrid and I need to add a drop down button to one of the columns.

I have tried a couple different approaches but none of them are quite working out.  I was hoping someone would be kind enough to see what I might be doing wrong and provide some tips.

My first attempt used the UniSession.AddJS call to add a new column and used the renderer procedure to add the necessary html code:

UniSession.AddJS('var column = Ext.create(''Ext.grid.column.Column'', { text: ''Action'', width: 70, '
    + 'renderer: function(value, metadata, record) {return ''<div class="dropdown"></div>''}});'
    + 'frmInspectEntry.gridEquipment.getHeaderContainer().insert(frmInspectEntry.gridEquipment.getColumns().length, column);'
    + 'frmInspectEntry.gridEquipment.refresh();');

This just shows the html as plain text in the grid. 
 action.jpg

For my second attempt I tried to use a template instead, but the cell just appears blank.

UniSession.AddJS('var column = Ext.create(''Ext.grid.column.Column'', { text: ''Action'', width: 70, '
    + 'xtype: ''templatecolumn'', tpl: ''<tpl><div class="dropdown"></div><tpl>''}); '
    + 'frmInspectEntry.gridEquipment.getHeaderContainer().insert(frmInspectEntry.gridEquipment.getColumns().length, column);'
    + 'frmInspectEntry.gridEquipment.refresh();');

action2.jpg

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated

Minor update.  I did make some progress in getting a template to apply, but it's changing my header instead of the cells themselves.  I figured out I needed to specify a data object along with the template.  None of my research shows that this should only change the header though.

var column = Ext.create('Ext.grid.column.Column', { text: 'Action', width: 70, xtype: 'templatecolumn',

data: {title: 'no data'},
    tpl: '<b>Test</b>'});